18 political prisoners’ hunger strike turned the day 11th

HRANA News Agency – Eighteen political prisoner who were arrested on security charges started hunger strike since 11 days ago in Rajaie Shahr prison and Ghezel Hesar prison.
According to a report by Human Rights Activists News Agency (HRANA), six of the political prisoners sentenced to death and the rest of them sentenced to longterm imprisonment. Their hunger strike is in protest to transferring the six sentenced to death political prisoners to Ghezel Hesar prison and demanding re-investigating and fair trial for their dossiers.
Jamshid Dehghani, Jahangir Dehghani, Hadi Hossaini, Sedigh Mohammadi, Hamed Ahmadi and Kamal Mollaie in Ghezel Hesar prison and Ahmad Nasiri in Rajaie Shahr prison are the political prisoners who sentenced to death.
Also Sirous Hamidi sentenced to twenty years imprisonment, Jamal Soleimani to eleven years imprisonment, Jabbar to ten years imprisonment, Jamal Ghaderi to eight years imprisonment and Parviz Osmani to five years imprisonment are the names of the others who are spending their imprisonment in Rajaie Shahr prison of Karaj.
Besides of the above list there are some other detained in uncertain situation without trial and have not been sentenced yet. The followings are their names with their uncertain situation amount of time:
– Behrooz Shahnazari for forty five months
– Taleb Maleki for forty one months
– Pouria Mohammadi for thirty nine months
– Keikhosro Sharafipour for twenty six months
– Amel Diadashti for nineteen months
– Edris Ne’mati for twenty four months
– Mohammad Ahmad Sharifi for thirty four months

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *