Another Group of Mohammad Ali Taheri’s Supporters Submitted Themselves to Evin Prison

HRANA News Agency – On December 13, a group of supporters of Mohammad Ali Taheri, submitted themselves to Evin Prison. They considered Mr. Taheri being imprisoned and his disciples being beaten, as unjustified and announced “If having Mr. Taheri’s opinions is a crime so we are guilty and we should be arrested.”
According to the report of Human Rights Activists News Agency (HRANA), at 11 Am on December 13, a group of supporters of the jailed founder of Halghe Erfan, went to Evin prison.
The citizens signed a letter and emphasized that “members of Halghe Erfan have not committed a crime whose founder should not be imprisoned and whose supporters should not be beaten while delivering the letter and emphasized that ‘If having Mr. Taheri’s opinions is a crime so we are guilty and we should be arrested.’”
They had announced this protest against keeping Mr. Taheri and other prisoners of conscience, including prisoners on hunger strike in Evin prison.
The names of some of the protesting citizens are as follows:

  1. Ellahe Yasi
  2. Sarah Kavandi
  3. Nahid Rabani
  4. Ameneh Hekmatmaram
  5. Amir Hossein Mirkhalili
  6. Alireza Reshvand
  7. Mohammad Abarian
  8. Mohsen Bagheri
  9. Bahar Mansouri
  10. Hamid Mohammadi
  11. Ali Abdolmaleki
  12. Bahareh Radkyan Poor
  13. Mina Amir Moezzi
  14. Mahzad Khosravani
  15. Zahra Sadat Ebrahimi
  16. Reza Ghani
  17. Roya Arbab
  18. Zahra Shafiee
  19. Navideh Almasi
  20. Farnaz Alizadeh
  21. Malika Kavandi
  22. Omid Nazari
  23. Akram Darvishi
  24. Ehsan Hadadi
  25. Ibrahim Salamat
  26. Mozhdeh Derakhshan
  27. Ali Ebrahimi
  28. Baharak Azarnia
  29. Raha Davoudian
  30. Fateme Hasani
  31. Roqiyeh Karami
  32. Ehteram Khodavand
  33. Saeedeh Goudarzi
  34. Marzieh Doroudian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *