The Names Of 27 Death Row Sunni Prisoners In Rajai Shahr Prison

HRANA News Agency – The following list is the names of 27 Sunni death row prisoners in Rajae Shahr in whose sentences have been confirmed by the Supreme Court.

According to the report of Human Rights Activists News Agency (HRANA), after transferring many Sunni prisoners of hall number 10 to other halls, all of the remaining prisoners are death row prisoner.

The fact that all of the prisoners of hall number 10 in ward number 4 are death row prisoners, has concerned the families of these prisoners.

These Sunni prisoners are sentenced to death on the charges like propaganda against the regime, membership in Salafi groups, corruption on the earth and belligerent, and details of their cases are not transparent.

Most of these prisoners are arrested by the intelligent service between 2009 and 2010 in Kurdistan, and have been kept in solitary confinements for months before the trial, without having access to lawyer, or having contact with their families. There is a concern that they might have been tortured or been under pressure during that time.

According to available information, prisoners have rejected the charge of armed protest and said that they were prosecuted because of their beliefs and attendance in religious sessions or distributing religious materials.

Need to be mentioned, at least one prisoner with the name Barzan Nasrollahzade was under 18 years old at the time of arrest.

The list below is the names of these prisoners:

1)     Kaveh Vaisi

2)     Behrooz Shanazari

3)     Taleb Maleki

4)     Shahram Ahmadi

5)     Kaveh Sharifi

6)     Arash Sharifi

7)     Varia Ghaderi

8)     Kayvan Momenifard

9)     Barzan Nasrollahzadeh

10)  Alem Barmashti

11)  Pouria Mohammadi

12)  Ahmad Nasiri

13)  Idris Nemati

14)  Farzad Honarjoo

15)  Seyyed Shahoo Ibrahimi

16)  Mohammad Yavar Rahimi

17)  Bahman Rahimi

18)  Mokhtar Rahimi

19)  Mohammad Gharibi

20)  Farshid Naseri

21)  Mohammad Kayvan Karimi

22)  Amjad Salehi

23)  Omid Payvand

24)  Ali Mojahedi

25)  Hekmat Sharifi

26)  Amr Abdullahi

27)  Omid Mahmoudi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *